Taishinki (体心気) is translated to body, mind and spirit. Taishinki includes nine modules focusing on developing physically and mentally for martial arts training. 

Taishinki is further split into three general areas. Taihenjutsu (体変術), Shinhenjutsu (心変術), and Kihenjutsu (気変術). Taihenjutsu are body development methods that focus on muscles, skeletal structure and nerves. Shinhenjutsu are mind development methods focused on willpower, flexibility and proprioception. Kihenjutsu are spirit development methods that focus on breathing, circulation and mindfulness. Together these three areas promote the development of the martial artist for the successful practice of the physical and mentally challenging activities in martial arts. 

Taishinki modules are split into three levels; shoden, chuuden and jouden. Shoden modules are designed for solo practice. Chuuden modules involve paired exercises and techniques. Jouden modules are practiced by a group of three or more people. The idea of these modules is to develop personally, but also to practice leadership skills to empower others and understand the dynamics of groups and teams.

The module levels of the Taishinki correspond to module levels of the other courses in the Touitsuteki Kihon Katei. Shoden courses in the Kihon Katei assume prerequisite knowledge and practice of shoden courses in the Taishinki. This also applies to chuuden and jouden modules in the Kihon Katei.

Taishinki is only a training guide and baseline; students should continue to explore training systems to improve their physical and mental health. 

Taishinki Katei (Curriculum) 

  • Taihenjutsu Shoden (体変術初伝)
  • Taihenjutsu Chuuden (体変術中伝)
  • Taihenjutsu Jouden (体変術上伝)
  • Shinhenjutsu Shoden (心変術初伝)
  • Shinhenjutsu Chuuden (心変術中伝)
  • Shinhenjutsu Jouden (心変術上伝)
  • Kihenjutsu Shoden (気変術初伝)
  • Kihenjutsu Chuuden (気変術中伝)
  • Kihenjutsu Jouden (気変術上伝)